North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission Commissioners

 

The Commissioners are representatives from across the state who help to create and maintain laws and regulations governing hunting, fishing and boating activities in North Carolina. Members serve until reappointed or replaced.

commissioners

(From left to right) David Hoyle, Dell Murphy, John Coley, Ray Clifton, Thomas Berry,  John Clark, Gary Spence, Jim Cogdell, Nat Harris, Richard Edwards, Wes Seegars,  Brian White, Neal Hanks, Michell Hicks, Joe Budd , Mark Craig, Tommy Fonville, Joe Barker and Director Gordon Myers  (Tim Spear not pictured)

ImageCommissionerAppointmentContact
ImageJim Cogdell
Chairman
District 6

Address:
3200 Fork Road
Norwood, NC 28182

Phone:
704-474-4052 ex. 231/227

Email:
jcogdell@forkstables.com 

ImageJohn Litton Clark
Vice Chairman
District 4

Address:
P. O. Box 469
Clinton, NC 28329

Phone:
910-596-4347

Email:
john.clark@sampsonbladen.com

Image

Brian White

District 1
Governor Appointee

Manteo, NC

Phone:
252-305-1070

Email:
brian@atmusa.com

ImageJoe C. Barker, III
District 2

Address:
P.O. Box 39
New Bern, NC 28563

Phone:
252-633-5868

Email:
joe@enceechemical.com

ImageWes Seegars
District 3

Address:
P.O. Box 1555
Goldsboro, NC 27530

Phone:
919-739-7501

Email:
wes@seegarsfence.com

ImageNat T. Harris Jr.
District 5

Address:
P.O. Box 2000
Whitsett, NC 27377

Phone:
336-449-7771

ImageJoseph (Joe) Budd
District 7
Governor
Appointee

Winston-Salem, NC

Phone:
336-659-5039

Email:
joe.budd@ncwildlife.org

 

ImageDavid W. Hoyle, Jr.
District 8

Address:
P.O. Box 708

Dallas, NC 28034

Phone:
704-922-9784

Email:
david.hoyle@ncwildlife.org

Image

W. Neal Hanks

District 9
Governor Appointee


Address:
701 Baneberry Court
Asheville, NC, 28803

Phone:
828-233-7230

Email
neal@beverly-hanks.com

ImageWendell (Dell) Murphy
President Pro Tempore of the Senate Appointee At Large

Address:
P. O. Box 1113
Wallace, NC 28466

Phone:
910-285-1350

ImageMark Craig
President Pro Tempore of the Senate Appointee At-Large

Address:
1620 Fairfax Road
Greensboro, NC 27249

Phone:
336-854-0555 ex 1800

ImageThomas A. Berry
President Pro Tempore of the Senate Appointee At Large

Address:
P. O. Box 1111
Greensboro, NC 27402

Phone:
336-273-8663
 

Email:
Tom.Berry@berico.com

ImageGarry Spence
President Pro Tempore of the Senate Appointee At Large

Address:
3920 Carmel Acres Drive

Charlotte, NC 28226

Phone:
704-526-7101

Email:
garry.spence@ncwildlife.org

ImageJohn T. Coley IV
Governor At Large Appointee

Address:
517 Chrismill Lane
Holly Springs, NC 27540

Email:
coley@bpropnc.com

ImageVernon (Ray) Clifton, Jr.
Governor At Large Appointee

Address:
720 Campbell Road
Clarkton, NC 28433

Phone:
910-648-2116

Email:
ray.clifton@ncwildlife.org

ImageThomas L. FonvilleSpeaker of the House At Large

Address:
1000 St. Albans Drive, Suite 400
Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone:
919-785-4413

Email:
tfonville@fmrealty.com

ImageRichard Edwards
Speaker of the House  At Large

Address:
1701 Country Club Road
Wilmington, NC 28403

Phone:
910-279-1983

Email:
richard.edwards@ncwildlife.org

Image

Michell Hicks
Principal Chief of the Eastern Band of Cherokee

Speaker of the House At Large

Address:
P. O. Box 455
Cherokee, NC 28719

Phone:
828-497-7029

ImageTimothy L. Spear
Speaker of the House At Large

Address:
612 Mt. Tabor Road
Cresswell, NC 27928

Phone:
252-797-4481

Email: timothy.spear@ncwildlife.org