From left to right (front row): Vernon (Ray) Clifton, Jr. At-Large Commissioner; Landon Zimmer, At-Large Commissioner; David Hoyle, Jr., Chairman,  At-Large Commissioner; Monty Crump, Vice-chairman, D-6 Commissoner;
Richard Edwards, D-2 Commissioner; Mark Craig, At-Large Commissioner; James Cogdell, At-Large Commissioner; Kelly N. Davis, D-1 Commissioner. Back Row:  John T. Coley, IV, At-Large Commissioner;
Jim Ruffin, D-7 Commissioner; Wes Seegars, D-3 Commissioner; Thomas A. Berry, At-Large Commissioner; Thomas L. Fonville, At-Large Commissioner; Stephen L. Windham, D-4 Commissioner; Brad Stanback, D-9 Commissioner;
John Stone, At-Large Commissioner; Nat T. Harris, D-5 Commissioner; and Hayden Rogers, At-Large Commissioner. Not pictured: Mike Johnson, D-8 Commissioner

The Commissioners are representatives from across the state who help to create and maintain laws and regulations governing hunting, fishing and boating activities in North Carolina. Members serve until reappointed or replaced.

Commissioner Meetings, Actions and Committees 

Contact a Commissioner

Commissioner Orientation Package

Commission Roster (PDF)

NCWRC District Map

Download Map (PDF)