The Commissioners pose for a group photo after a 2021 Meeting

Front Row: Vernon (Ray) Clifton, Jr., At-Large Commissioner; Monty R. Crump, Chairman, D-6 Commissioner; Thomas L. Fonville, At-Large Commissioner; Mark Craig, Vice-Chairman, At-Large Commissioner; Kelly Davis, D-1 Commissioner; John M. Alexander, Jr., At-Large Commissioner; Thomas A. Berry, At-Large Commissioner. Back Row: Cameron Ingram, NCWRC Executive Director; John T. Coley, IV, At-Large Commissioner; Landon G. Zimmer, At-Large Commissioner; Brad Stanback, D-9 Commissioner; Wes Seegars, D-3 Commissioner; David Hoyle, Jr., D-8 Commissioner; Stephen L. Windham, D-4 Commissioner; J. Carlton (J.C). Cole, At-Large Commissioner; Thomas (Tom) M. Haislip, Jr., D-5 Commissioner; John A. Stone, At-Large Commissioner; James (Jim) Ruffin, D-7. Commissioners not pictured: Michael (Mike) K. Alford, D-2 Commissioner and Hayden Rogers, At-Large Commissioner.

The Commissioners are representatives from across the state who help to create and maintain laws and regulations governing hunting, fishing and boating activities in North Carolina. Members serve until reappointed or replaced.

Commissioner Meetings, Actions and Committees


Commissioner Orientation Package

NCWRC District Map (PDF)